AARP CHAPTER 5226
South Coastal Delaware

Defensive Driving

Defensive Driving Classes

Our chapter is pleased to join with national AARP to promote driver safety among older Americans.  The classes we offer arm drivers with the skills and knowledge they need to continue to be safe drivers.  Individuals who complete classes qualify for a discount on the liability portion of their auto insurance.

 We offer both a comprehensive class for those who are enrolling for the first time and a refresher class required every three years for drivers to continue to receive the insurance discount. The cost of the classes is $12 for AARP members and $14 for non-members.

 Class Schedule

Classes are offered monthly at the South Coastal Library.  The 2014 schedule of classes and the appropriate contact to sign up for each one is shown below.

Refreshers:

Monday, January 6, 2014 (Class Filled)

Monday, February 10, 2014 (Class Filled)

Monday, March 3 from 9 AM to 1 PM, to register call Lois at (302) 537-2906

Monday, May 5, 2014 from 9 AM to 1 PM, to register call Gloria at (302) 934-9727

Monday, June 2, 2014 to register; call Georgie at (302) 539-1776

Monday, July 7, 2014 to register; call Georgie at (302) 539-1776

Monday, August 4, 2014 to register; call Georgie at (302) 539-1776

Monday, September 8, 2014 from 9 AM to 1 PM, to register, call Georgie at (302) 539-1776

Monday, October 6, 2014 from 9 AM to 1 PM, to register call Gloria at (302) 934-9727

Monday, December 8, 2014  from 9 AM to 1 PM, to register call Gloria at (302) 934-9727

Standard Classes

Monday, April 7, 2014 Monday from 9 AM to 3 PM, to register call Gloria at (302) 934-9727

Monday, November 8, 2014 from 9 AM to 3 PM, to register call Lois at (302) 537-2906

All classes are held at South Coastal Library, Bethany Beach.  Cost is $15 for AARP members and $$20 for non-members.

For further information, contact Gloria DeMartino, 302-934-9727,  jgdemartino@yahoo.com

Website Builder