AARP CHAPTER 5226
South Coastal Delaware

Defensive Driving

Defensive Driving Classes

Our chapter is pleased to join with national AARP to promote driver safety among older Americans.  The classes we offer arm drivers with the skills and knowledge they need to continue to be safe drivers.  Individuals who complete classes qualify for a discount on the liability portion of their auto insurance.

 We offer both a comprehensive class for those who are enrolling for the first time and a refresher class required every three years for drivers to continue to receive the insurance discount. The cost of the classes is $12 for AARP members and $14 for non-members.

 Class Schedule


Classes are offered monthly at the South Coastal Library.  The 2015 schedule of classes and the appropriate contact to sign up for each one is shown below.


Refreshers:

Monday, January 5 - 10 AM to 2 PM.    
To register, call Gloria (302) 934-9727

Monday, February 9  - 9 AM to 1 PM.
To register, call Lois (537-2906

Monday, April 13 - 10 AM to 2 PM. 
To register, call Gloria (302) 934-9727

Monday, May 4 - 10 AM to 2 PM.        
To register, call Gloria (302) 934-9727

Monday, June 8 - 9 AM TO 1 PM.         
To register, call Georgie (302) 539-1776

Monday, July 6 - 9 AM - 1 PM.           
To register, call Georgie (32) 539-1776

Monday, August 3 - 9 AM to 1 PM.       
To register, call Georgie (302) 539-1776

Monday, September 14 - 9 AM to 1 PM.    
To register, call Georgie (302) 539-1776

Monday, October 5 - 9 AM to 1 PM.      
To register, call Lois (302) 537-2906

Monday, December 7 - 9 AM - 1 PM.      
To register, call Lois (302) 537-2906

Standard Classes

Monday, March 9 - 9 AM - 3 PM.         
To register, call Lois (302) 537-2906

Monday, November 9 - 10 AM - 4 PM.      
To register, call Gloria (302) 934-9727


All classes are held at South Coastal Library, Bethany Beach.  Cost is $15 for AARP members and $20 for non-members.

For further information, contact Gloria DeMartino, 302-934-9727,  jgdemartino@yahoo.com

Website Builder